Where have I been?

Well it has been sooooooo long lol. I’ve been slacking but I had to get myself together.

So. I’ve been pretty much living in doctor offices since my last post. First, I have been weaned off my methotrexate for a few weeks now and I feel great. Now to begin.

I had an echocardiogram done that revealed a high right ventricular pressure. This sent me to the cardiologist, who took one look and said right heart cath needs to be done. So I got the right heart cath done and my pressure was higher than estimated. This then sent me to the Pulmonologist. I met with a Pulmonologist within a group that specializes with pulmonary hypertension. He began to explain to me that my mPAP pressure was 25 which was right on the border of pulmonary hypertension. He decided that we wouldn’t start any medication because it wouldn’t make a huge difference for me with me being right on the border. I have to have PFTs and echocardiograms done every 6 months and I see him in a year. I thought I was finally finished but… Then he ordered a CAT Scan. So there I was, headed to get another test done. I got the scan done and everything came back clear. My scleroderma was not in my lungs.

While dealing with my health problems, I’m in school and working full time. This eventually wore me down and I had a panic attack. I woke up out of my sleep and had a panic attack. I was so close to going to the hospital because I couldn’t breathe  and immediately thought something was wrong.

I had already noticed that my anxiety level was ticking up but it got real once I had the panic attack. I reached out to a therapist and I am working with her. My panic attack happened a month ago and while I’m still not 100% back to myself, I feel way better than when it first happened. The more I work with her, the more I realized my whole life has been anxiety. I seriously don’t know what it’s like to function without worrying about something. It’s going to be a journey getting to that point but I really am looking forward to it.

Leave a comment