Where have I been?

I feel like most of my posts are titled this 😂

Well in the past few months, sooooo much has happened. I started a new job! I work in the law department of a large company and I’m so proud of myself for getting the job. It’s in my field and I love what I do!

I have also been off of methotrexate since July. So far, I haven’t been experiencing any noticeable changes. I will be having blood work done in December to check my insides. So far, I’ve been in the gym, almost weekly, exercising and trying to stay fit.

My parent’s house was struck by lightning and caught fire. They lost everything and I lost a few clothes (I was there doing laundry). We are working together to try to rebuild but I think we will be ok.

Lastly, I have completed my therapy sessions for my anxiety. I’m still not 100% but I am feeling so much better. I never thought a panic attack would shake me to my core the way that it did but, I’m glad it happened. It made me listen, it made me slow down. I’m grateful for it honestly. I still struggle with waking up in the middle of the night a little nervous but my therapist said this is just my brain remembering the night that it happened.  I’m certain this will pass with time 😊.

Ummm… I think that’s all I’ve been up to. My life is calming down, my scleroderma is chilling out, the puzzle is coming together.

img_0843

 

One thought on “Where have I been?

Leave a comment